Friday, January 16, 2009

gangsters, car trunks, and curtains

So.

This is my vis-a-vis morning page for the day, since I don't have a notebook, and I won't mind anyone reading this one.
Excuse typoes, I have yet to turn on a light.
I had the most bizarre dream...I woke up about an hour ago.....12.30....and decided more sleep was in order as I stayed up watching a movie last night as I am often wont to do...I watched sordid lves for like the fifteenth time this week...great movie based on a play by del shores. check it.

ANYWAY.....the remembered bits:

I was headed home with my sister, who is--dream and reality, 30, very tiny, very blonde, and quite pregnant. For some reason, our house had been turned into a crime scene, but we didn't care....I wanted to lay on mom's bed because it was comfortable and smelled nice, and where else would we stay? So we went to the house, and had to leave the doors open....because thats how they were and we didnt want people to know we were there....[?] but the house was still surrounded by activities that were never explicitly illegal but still struck me as supremely sketch....so we got there, and called my mother at her work to tell her....I stalled by talking about infomercials--the magic bullet?---while my sister picked up the other phone--it was yellow like the one at our house showing i do dream in color....--once on the phone, I told her we were safely home, and that I was in her room...to which she replied that we couldn't be there. but we were......throughout this dream, we kept looking out the windows, careful not to go into the room with translucent curtains [by the way, the house was perfectly my house in athens] as someone would see us and we would undeniably be shot or kidnapped--which is funny because a 6-1, 250 lb boy is kind of hard to kidnap but I digress on my size....so we kept looking out the window when we saw a delapitated black mustang parked next to mine, which is in great condition but occasionally a little dirty and we see our mother emerge from the trunk with something....I thought it was a spare tire, but we never really saw, because I woke up.


I really thought about going back to sleep, but I really need to get up and pack. Because me and my sister are going home today.....weird, right?

Strange Love,
Colin

No comments:

Post a Comment